Movie of the Week: X-Men: Apocalypse

I have been looking forward to what is coming for years. The X-Men will finally clash with their most dangerous enemy and the stakes have never been higher. In the highly anticipated follow-up to X-Men: Days of Future Past, an ancient being dating back to the days of the pharaohs rises to deliver judgment upon a world he considers weak. This being has the power and the ambition to cleanse the Earth for the strong only to remain and the only ones capable of standing in his way are Mystique and a select few of Charles Xavier’s gifted youngsters. X-Men: Apocalypse is this week’s featured film and I couldn’t be more excited for what is to come.

What am I expecting to see?: Ever since I saw X-Men: The Last Stand in high school-which left me very disappointed may I add-I’ve been, let’s say complaining, for the X-Men franchise at the time to bring together whoever was still alive from the original trilogy, pit them against Apocalypse and just be done with it! I guess I got what I wished for, even though it’s not what I expected. I think Bryan Singer is ready to bring the franchise full circle, we know what to expect from the returning cast including Jennifer Lawrence, James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Nicholas Hoult, Lucas Till, Evan Peters and Rose Byrne, I’m excited about the new additions including Oscar Isaac in the titular villain role, Tye Sheridan, Sophie Turner, Alexandra Shipp, Lana Condor, Kodi Smit-McPhee, Olivia Munn and Ben Hardy and I’m looking forward to a resounding experience in X-Men: Apocalypse.

Leave a Reply

