Sam Smith Selected to Perform “Spectre” Theme Song

By marcen27 from Glasgow, UK Uploaded by C.Jonel (Sam Smith 2), via Wikimedia Commons

I can’t wait for Spectre. I’ve been a fan of Daniel Craig’s run as James Bond and I thought Skyfall was as good as it gets. I love the fact that Sam Mendes, the writers and most of the production team are returning for Spectre, I love the cast, I think dusting off an old Bond-nemesis for a 21st century update is smart and intriguing and I think MGM and Sony got the right man to perform the theme song. Grammy winner Sam Smith has been confirmed to perform the theme song for the 24th James Bond movie and today, further confirmation has been revealed as to what it is called and when it will be released.

The theme song for SPECTRE will be performed by Sam Smith it was officially announced today. The track, ‘Writing’s On The Wall’, was co-written by Smith and fellow GRAMMY© Award winner Jimmy Napes and it’s the first James Bond theme song recorded by a British male solo artist since 1965.

I’m a fan of Sam Smith’s music. I think he has an amazing singing voice and I cannot wait until September 25, to hear “Writing’s On The Wall.” Bond will be back in theaters on November 7, 2015.

Leave a Reply

