Movie of the week: The Avengers: Age of Ultron

At last. The Machine, The Soldier, The God, The Monster, The Marksman, The Spy, The Speed-Demon, The Witch and The Vision; they are humanity’s last hope when a force rises to purge the Earth of humanity. This is what the films of Phase 2 have been leading towards. This is writer and director Joss Whedon’s last huzzah with Earth’s Mightiest Heroes. This is The Avengers: Age of Ultron.

What am I expecting to see?: This is my most anticipated film of this year. BIG THINGS and I MEAN BIG THINGS!!! The returning cast including Robert Downey Jr., Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Jeremy Renner, Scarlett Johansson, Samuel L. Jackson, (in a way he is a part of the returning cast) Paul Bettany, Colbie Smulders and (even though he’s in a minor role) Don Cheadle, I already know what they can do, but they can still surprise me. The new cast members including Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Elizabeth Olsen, Thomas Kretschmann, Andy Serkis and James Spader have me intrigued. This movie has been advertised as more painful, smaller and this wore Joss Whedon out to the point where he said, I can’t do this anymore. I expect The Avengers: Age of Ultron to go above and beyond every movie I’ve seen thus far this year.

Leave a Reply

