And the Golden Globe for…

The Golden Globe Awards honor the best in the media outlets of film and television

Best Screenplay goes to

  • Mark Boal, “Zero Dark Thirty”
  • Tony Kushner, “Lincoln”
  • Quentin Tarantino, “Django Unchained”
  • Chris Terrio, “Argo”
  • David O. Russell, “Silver Linings Playbook”

Winner: Quentin Tarantino, “Django Unchained”

Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role in a Motion Picture goes to

  • Alan Arkin, “Argo”
  • Leonardo DiCaprio, “Django Unchained”
  • Phillip Seymour Hoffman, “The Master”
  • Tommy Lee Jones, “Lincoln”
  • Christoph Waltz, “Django Unchained”

Winner: Christoph Waltz, “Django Unchained”

Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role in a Motion Picture goes to

  • Amy Adams, “The Master”
  • Sally Field, “Lincoln”
  • Anne Hathaway, “Les Miserables”
  • Helen Hunt, “The Sessions”
  • Nicole Kidman, “The Paperboy”

Winner: Anne Hathaway, “Les Miserables”

Best Performance by an Actress-Comedy or Musical goes to

  • Emily Blunt, “Salmon Fishing in the Yemen”
  • Judi Dench, “The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel”
  • Jennifer Lawrence, “Silver Linings Playbook”
  • Maggie Smith, “Quartet”
  • Meryl Streep, “Hope Springs”

Winner: Jennifer Lawrence, “Silver Linings Playbook”

Best Performance by an Actor-Comedy or Musical goes to

  • Jack Black, “Bernie”
  • Bradley Cooper, “Silver Linings Playbook”
  • Hugh Jackman, “Les Miserables”
  • Ewan McGregor, “Salmon Fishing in the Yemen”
  • Bill Murray, “Hyde Park on Hudson”

Winner: Hugh Jackman, “Les Miserables”

Best Performance by an Actress-Drama goes to

  • Jessica Chastain, “Zero Dark Thirty”
  • Marion Cotillard, “Rust and Bone”
  • Helen Mirren, “Hitchcock”
  • Naomi Watts, “The Impossible”
  • Rachel Weisz, “The Deep Blue Sea”

Winner: Jessica Chastain, “Zero Dark Thirty”

Best Performance by an Actor-Drama goes to

  • Daniel Day-Lewis, “Lincoln”
  • Richard Gere, “Arbitrage”
  • John Hawkes, “The Sessions”
  • Joaquin Phoenix, “The Master”
  • Denzel Washington, “Flight”

Winner: Daniel Day-Lewis, “Lincoln”

Best Director goes to

  • Ben Affleck, “Argo”
  • Kathryn Bigelow, “Zero Dark Thirty”
  • Ang Lee, “Life of Pi”
  • Steven Spielberg, “Lincoln”
  • Quentin Tarantino, “Django Unchained”

Winner: Ben Affleck, “Argo”

Best Motion Picture-Comedy or Musical goes to

  •  “The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel”
  • “Les Miserables”
  • “Moonrise Kingdom”
  • “Salmon Fishing in the Yemen”
  • “Silver Linings Playbook”

Winner: “Les Miserables”

Best Motion Picture-Drama goes to

  • “Argo”
  • “Django Unchained”
  • “Life of Pi”
  • “Lincoln”
  • “Zero Dark Thirty”

Winner: “Argo”

For the complete list of winners click here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s